Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of nobes_58

nobes_58

June 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by nobes_58
"Matt is great at what he does and he's on time and matt is definitely a loyal agent"
Profile photo of Leslie Hickland

Leslie Hickland

May 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Leslie Hickland
"My recent statements from State Farm for my vehicle showed an increase way above what was expected and I discovered that the wrong driver was listed as the primary driver and most of my discounts were no longer listed. I called Jim Cornwell's office and was able to speak with Gloria. She researched the situation, found the problems and called me back with the results. I was very pleased as the corrections are lowering my bill substantially. With my policy corrected, she checked my husband's to be sure his policy was correct. All through the process Gloria was very knowledgeable, called me back when she said she would, and got the problems resolved. She also explained how everything would be resolved going forward. Gloria was very pleasant, friendly and got my questions answered promptly. She is an asset to Jim Cornwell's office! Thank you, Leslie Hickland"
Profile photo of Christopher Smith

Christopher Smith

May 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Smith
"Matt Cumby is a Good Neighbor. He has helped my family for years. Very pleasant and professional. Use this agency for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Susan Gage

Susan Gage

May 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Gage
"Gloria Flores did an excellent job in transferring my car insurance. She was very efficient and helpful."
Profile photo of Sarah Davies

Sarah Davies

April 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Davies
"The staff has gone out of their way to get me the best deal. I really appreciated Gloria taking the time to arrange an extra call to make sure I understood everything. She also sent a very helpful follow up email. I am very happy with our State Farm group."
Profile photo of Keith Campbell

Keith Campbell

April 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Keith Campbell
"We were assisted by Matt Cumby....his patience, kindness , knowledge and proffessionalism were outstanding! We couldn't be happier! Lidys and Keith"
Profile photo of Danielle

Danielle

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle
"Matthew helped me with my policy I was very pleased with his expertise, he did a throughout job to get me the best rate. State farm has been the most professional and smoothest experiences I have had with insurance thus far, would highly recommend. Thanks Matthew!"
Profile photo of Killer Company

Killer Company

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Killer Company
"Victoria is an exceptional insurance agent! She is knowledgeable, professional, and goes above and beyond to assist her clients. Her attention to detail and dedication to providing the best coverage is truly impressive."
Profile photo of Norman Schlact

Norman Schlact

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Norman Schlact
"Citizen's Insurance was 3 days away from permanently canceling my homeowner's policy and the State Farm agent I was assigned (my long term agent had passed away suddenly unfortunately) wasn't helpful in assisting me to prevent it. After reading all the positive reviews on-line, I stopped by Jin's office as a last resort. Jim listened to my problem and immediately called Laurie in to help. She knew what the issue was (my flood insurance limits were wrong) and set out to help me solve it. Jim then brought in Matt, who was able to make several phone calls to help. Between Laurie and Matt, my policy was reinstated today! They are my heroes! I was treated with kindness, respect, patience, empathy, and genuine care by both of them, Jim, and everyone I encountered in his office. This was an unexpectedly wonderful experience. I highly recommend Jim's agency to anyone who needs Insurance and wants to be treated like they are appreciated and truly valued for being a customer."
Profile photo of Steve Gregory

Steve Gregory

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Gregory
"Matt Cumby makes house calls. He came from to South Tampa to St. Pete Beach to get my insurance squared away."
Profile photo of Debra Getts

Debra Getts

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Debra Getts
"Jim, Lici, Lady, and Gloria have been absolutely amazing to work with. They answered all our questions without delay."
Profile photo of Renwick Adderley

Renwick Adderley

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Renwick Adderley
"This agent is groofy. I love working with State Farm and Matt Cumby."
Profile photo of Michael Kohanyi

Michael Kohanyi

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Kohanyi
"This is Don Clark. I am 91 years old. Insurance in Florida gets a bad name. However this agency is completely different. Matt Cumby took time out of his day to get my account straightened out. Matt came out to my assisted living facility and got the job done. Matt was on time, took his time and explained my policy clearly. Matt renewed my faith in the future generation. Thank you so much Jim!!"
Profile photo of Mensan Houessou-Agbo

Mensan Houessou-Agbo

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mensan Houessou-Agbo
"Matt Cumby was very helpful and efficient. I was able to get my policy transferred to Florida with no hassle and be prepared for the Florida DMV."
Profile photo of Lien Nguyen

Lien Nguyen

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lien Nguyen
"Matthew Cumby is a great reprensentative. He came highly rêferered by my family. Thank you, Matthew & State Farm."
Profile photo of Prayer Team

Prayer Team

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Prayer Team
"Have had positive experience with this agency. Lici has been particularly helpful as we integrate a new driver and additional car onto our policies."
Profile photo of angie bridges

angie bridges

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by angie bridges
"Matt was absolutely fantastic. He went above and beyond to make my transition to State Farm insurance seamless/effortless and he quickly got everything I needed taken care of. He set everything up for me and even helped me weigh out all my options. The best part was He helped cut my car insurance payment in half compared to what I was paying elsewhere! (And i got a way better plan). 10/10 would recommend!"
Profile photo of Carol Davis Forshay

Carol Davis Forshay

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carol Davis Forshay
"I had a very informative and helpful conversation with Gloria Flores this morning. She solved my problem and looked over my auto insurance and was able to save me some money. She was wonderful! Definitely 5 stars."
Profile photo of Steven Brautigam

Steven Brautigam

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Brautigam
"This review is a long time coming. I have been a Jim Cornwell State Farm customer for quite a few years at this point. What brought me to them initially was their competitive pricing however what has kept me here is their customer service. Everyone I have ever engaged with has been customer centric with the focus on assisting and optimizing my insurance needs. Lici has been nothing short of amazing and Matt has always been there to offer the same level of service. If you are looking for a local State Farm office where you get exceptional service and competitive pricing I highly recommend Jim Cornwell's office."
Profile photo of Lorien Johnson

Lorien Johnson

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lorien Johnson
"Jim and his staff have been a joy to work with. I want to single out Suzanne Anderson for going above and beyond the call to get an answer to one of my very "off the wall" questions that required additional research. Thank you, Suzanne!"
Profile photo of Erin Harrison

Erin Harrison

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Harrison
"Gloria was amazing! I needed to make an update and obtain documentation rather quickly and she was on top of it. I had a few questions along the way and she was super helpful and responsive. It made my lists of tasks for today more manageable since she made this simple. Thank you, Gloria!"
Profile photo of Johnny

Johnny

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Johnny
"Outstanding Service BY ALL You can rely and depend on getting the job done It is a great tool in business to have a family man running a family business."
Profile photo of Karin Dates

Karin Dates

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Karin Dates
"Easy"
Profile photo of Dale Edgar

Dale Edgar

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dale Edgar
"Lici Posada and the entire staff are always willing to help and never pressure me into insurance policies that don't work for my family."
Profile photo of Eren Conley

Eren Conley

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Eren Conley
"Matt Cumby is an All Star. He was very accommodating and met with me after hours. He was personable & knowledgeable. Well run business"