Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Killer Company

Killer Company

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Killer Company
"Victoria is an exceptional insurance agent! She is knowledgeable, professional, and goes above and beyond to assist her clients. Her attention to detail and dedication to providing the best coverage is truly impressive."
Profile photo of Norman Schlact

Norman Schlact

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Norman Schlact
"Citizen's Insurance was 3 days away from permanently canceling my homeowner's policy and the State Farm agent I was assigned (my long term agent had passed away suddenly unfortunately) wasn't helpful in assisting me to prevent it. After reading all the positive reviews on-line, I stopped by Jin's office as a last resort. Jim listened to my problem and immediately called Laurie in to help. She knew what the issue was (my flood insurance limits were wrong) and set out to help me solve it. Jim then brought in Matt, who was able to make several phone calls to help. Between Laurie and Matt, my policy was reinstated today! They are my heroes! I was treated with kindness, respect, patience, empathy, and genuine care by both of them, Jim, and everyone I encountered in his office. This was an unexpectedly wonderful experience. I highly recommend Jim's agency to anyone who needs Insurance and wants to be treated like they are appreciated and truly valued for being a customer."
Profile photo of Steve Gregory

Steve Gregory

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Gregory
"Matt Cumby makes house calls. He came from to South Tampa to St. Pete Beach to get my insurance squared away."
Profile photo of Debra Getts

Debra Getts

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Debra Getts
"Jim, Lici, Lady, and Gloria have been absolutely amazing to work with. They answered all our questions without delay."
Profile photo of Renwick Adderley

Renwick Adderley

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Renwick Adderley
"This agent is groofy. I love working with State Farm and Matt Cumby."
Profile photo of Michael Kohanyi

Michael Kohanyi

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Kohanyi
"This is Don Clark. I am 91 years old. Insurance in Florida gets a bad name. However this agency is completely different. Matt Cumby took time out of his day to get my account straightened out. Matt came out to my assisted living facility and got the job done. Matt was on time, took his time and explained my policy clearly. Matt renewed my faith in the future generation. Thank you so much Jim!!"
Profile photo of Mensan Houessou-Agbo

Mensan Houessou-Agbo

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mensan Houessou-Agbo
"Matt Cumby was very helpful and efficient. I was able to get my policy transferred to Florida with no hassle and be prepared for the Florida DMV."
Profile photo of Lien Nguyen

Lien Nguyen

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lien Nguyen
"Matthew Cumby is a great reprensentative. He came highly rêferered by my family. Thank you, Matthew & State Farm."
Profile photo of Prayer Team

Prayer Team

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Prayer Team
"Have had positive experience with this agency. Lici has been particularly helpful as we integrate a new driver and additional car onto our policies."
Profile photo of angie bridges

angie bridges

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by angie bridges
"Matt was absolutely fantastic. He went above and beyond to make my transition to State Farm insurance seamless/effortless and he quickly got everything I needed taken care of. He set everything up for me and even helped me weigh out all my options. The best part was He helped cut my car insurance payment in half compared to what I was paying elsewhere! (And i got a way better plan). 10/10 would recommend!"
Profile photo of Carol Davis Forshay

Carol Davis Forshay

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carol Davis Forshay
"I had a very informative and helpful conversation with Gloria Flores this morning. She solved my problem and looked over my auto insurance and was able to save me some money. She was wonderful! Definitely 5 stars."
Profile photo of Steven Brautigam

Steven Brautigam

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Brautigam
"This review is a long time coming. I have been a Jim Cornwell State Farm customer for quite a few years at this point. What brought me to them initially was their competitive pricing however what has kept me here is their customer service. Everyone I have ever engaged with has been customer centric with the focus on assisting and optimizing my insurance needs. Lici has been nothing short of amazing and Matt has always been there to offer the same level of service. If you are looking for a local State Farm office where you get exceptional service and competitive pricing I highly recommend Jim Cornwell's office."
Profile photo of Lorien Johnson

Lorien Johnson

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lorien Johnson
"Jim and his staff have been a joy to work with. I want to single out Suzanne Anderson for going above and beyond the call to get an answer to one of my very "off the wall" questions that required additional research. Thank you, Suzanne!"
Profile photo of Erin Harrison

Erin Harrison

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Harrison
"Gloria was amazing! I needed to make an update and obtain documentation rather quickly and she was on top of it. I had a few questions along the way and she was super helpful and responsive. It made my lists of tasks for today more manageable since she made this simple. Thank you, Gloria!"
Profile photo of Johnny

Johnny

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Johnny
"Outstanding Service BY ALL You can rely and depend on getting the job done It is a great tool in business to have a family man running a family business."
Profile photo of Karin Dates

Karin Dates

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Karin Dates
"Easy"
Profile photo of Dale Edgar

Dale Edgar

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dale Edgar
"Lici Posada and the entire staff are always willing to help and never pressure me into insurance policies that don't work for my family."
Profile photo of Eren Conley

Eren Conley

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Eren Conley
"Matt Cumby is an All Star. He was very accommodating and met with me after hours. He was personable & knowledgeable. Well run business"
Profile photo of Alex Lizarraga Pisano

Alex Lizarraga Pisano

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alex Lizarraga Pisano
"Became part of State Farm family with Jim Cornell’s team about 6 years now, recently I begun to interact with two of your brilliant team members, more specifically; Ms. Lady Marcel and Ms. Victoria Opstrosky both these professionals had always treated me with upmost courtesy and promptness. Further, i felt pampered , similar like you when you are on a nice spa, or about to board your plane off a 1st class lounge.. Lady and Victoria no-matter how intricate or simple my request had been, it got executed right the first time, plus they gave me a courtesy call to follow up & ensure everything was in order - these on my book are traits high performing and efficient people have (; ah …they also talk to you with a smile when you call Lady, Victoria you are stellar !!"
Profile photo of Christina Clark

Christina Clark

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Christina Clark
"I worked for several weeks with a different State Farm agent and wasn’t getting anywhere.. consistent no phone call answers etc. I put an inquiry and Anthony called me back in minutes!!! In less than 20 minutes I had affordable insurance!! Absolutely amazing!! I won’t go to any other place! Thank you Anthony for your quick response and quick set up!"
Profile photo of John Kavouklis

John Kavouklis

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Kavouklis
"Victoria has now helped me multiple times to secure insurance policies in short order. She is always responsive and comes through every time!"
Profile photo of Amy T

Amy T

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Amy T
"Lady has been so responsive and helpful in helping us sort out our house and flood insurance! Being able to get a quick and informative response gives me so much peace of mind!"
Profile photo of Vivian Cole

Vivian Cole

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vivian Cole
"Called this office for auto insurance and Zach was very helpful with explaining coverages and providing an understanding of what I have been paying for this whole time. HIGHLY recommend his services if you are shopping insurance."
Profile photo of Hoa Do

Hoa Do

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hoa Do
"Matthew Cumby came highly referred to my household. He did NOT disappoint. He was prompt, professional & helpful. Our family is looking to working with Matt and this agency."
Profile photo of Judd Semeyn

Judd Semeyn

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Judd Semeyn
"Great service, prompt responses and payment for claim. Staff at Jim Cornwell’s Office always professional and eager to assist."