Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Cornwell

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jim Cornwell

4.9 out of 5 (502 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Muriel Hindman

Muriel Hindman

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys are awesome. My daughter was relocating from TN to FL and we needed to find an agency locally in FL that could assist us and provide apt and vehicle insurance. Called Jim Cornwell agency and Matthew Hesson answered the phone. He and Lici were on top of it. They knew their products (FL requires different coverage than TN) I didn't know this, listened to my questions, followed up with me and confirmed we were good to go. It gives me great peace of mind to know my daughter will be in good hands with Jim Cornwell State Farm. Thank you guys, ya'll are the best!"
Profile photo of Bradley Smith

Bradley Smith

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew Cumby 👍👍 answered all my questions and made getting an auto/motorcycle policy simple and easy."
Profile photo of Kristen Goldenberg

Kristen Goldenberg

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is the best ! Very helpful and responsive. Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Alexa Efthymiou

Alexa Efthymiou

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Anthony Pellegrino for my auto insurance needs. He is professional, timely, and overall a great person to work with. I have always had a positive experience at State Farm, but Anthony’s hard work and upbeat personality enhanced this experience and made it enjoyable. Thanks Anthony for your patience and treating me as a valued client!"
Profile photo of Colleen Monroe

Colleen Monroe

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just moved to Florida, and was blown away (and discouraged) to see how much more my auto insurance would be. I was on the hunt for about a week for reasonable rates. Well, little did I know I was blessed when I received a call from Agent Matt Cumby. Not only did he offer me reasonable rates, but he went through my coverages with me in detail to ensure I understood what I was getting/buying so that he was writing a policy to fulfill my needs. I was so pleased, I went ahead and converted my renter’s insurance too. He gave me the same service and I couldn’t be happier. I’m actually excited to have insurance with State Farm now! Thanks, Matt for not only great service, but helping me to feel excited about the changes!"
Profile photo of Shelby Mayes

Shelby Mayes

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Jim Cornwell State Farm! Victoria is always so incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. She goes the extra mile, and it doesn’t go unnoticed. I appreciate all of your help Victoria!"
Profile photo of Christian Maples

Christian Maples

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loved my experience so far! Enrolled a few months ago and needed renters insurance and Anthony hooked me up quickly and painlessly. Definitely recommend them!"
Profile photo of Danah Lee

Danah Lee

May 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Victoria was super helpful and professional!"
Profile photo of Krystle Sercu

Krystle Sercu

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team here at the agency is great to work with. I would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Taylor Hinton

Taylor Hinton

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anthony is literally the best!! If you’re in need of insurance, he’s the one you want to speak to."
Profile photo of Kelley

Kelley

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the great privilege of working with Matt Hesson today. He was extremely professional, helpful, and thorough with our insurance needs. I would highly recommend him for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Olivia Longshore

Olivia Longshore

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew Hesson helped me every step of the way. He made this process as quick and easy as it could be. Thank you Matthew!"
Profile photo of MichaelAngelo Rizzi

MichaelAngelo Rizzi

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"ALWAYS Pleasant"
Profile photo of cathy covington

cathy covington

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just had a productive consultation with Anthony Pelligrino. The office and staff was very warm. Anthony answered all my questions in a knowledgeable and professional manner. I feel like I’m in good hands with my agent Anthony Pelligrino, thank you ."
Profile photo of jim m.

jim m.

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Victoria Ostapski is an excellent insurance professional. Positive attitude, super accurate, caring, detail oriented and highly responsive. I’ve been with State Farm for 21 years, and out of all the agents I’ve encountered she is the most naturally suited for the business."
Profile photo of leroy willits

leroy willits

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"shout out to matt hesson. Awesome guy, helped me with my questions and verified my online quote, which matched to the penny surprisingly! Took the time, and didn't rush me. Look forward to seeing him around town and working together down the road. Definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Luna

Luna

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anthony was Great ! Customer service excellent and very knowledgeable ! Definitely recommend !"
Profile photo of Donna F

Donna F

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently went to state farm for my car insurance the experience I had with them was excellent especially my agent Emory was kind and took his time with me and explained all my options I'm glad I went to state farm"
Profile photo of James Israel

James Israel

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Matt Cumby great experience! 100 percent recommend"
Profile photo of Christopher Romero

Christopher Romero

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State farm agent Really goes above and beyond for their customers.They have an awesome staff.Anthony Pellegrino helped me tremendously.Taking additional time to find the best policies for my car, home and life insurance. On many occasions Emory Colbert and Melissa Valdez have assisted me and left me feeling peace of mind every time I leave their office. If anyone needs any car ,home or life insurance then THIS IS YOUR TEAM!!!"
Profile photo of Daniel Becker

Daniel Becker

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just got a new car and needed insurance, Matt helped me out and explained all the parts of the policy very well. Very quick and easy. Highly recommend"
Profile photo of kelley Raymond

kelley Raymond

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nicole was a pleasure to work with and made sure all my questions were answered. Buying insurance can be a tedious task but she made the experience a more enjoyable one! Ty Nicole!!"
Profile photo of Garrett Frank

Garrett Frank

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to Tampa and needed to switch a couple policy's. I called their office and Anthony was able to get me switched within the same day. He was very informative on what I was getting and super helpful. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Serghei Tarasenco

Serghei Tarasenco

December 15, 2021

1  out of  5
"I got scammed there with price! I just moved to Florida and did not know all prices. they sold me the most expensive and right after my price went up to a 150% with no notification! Would not recommend!"
Profile photo of Lisa Williams

Lisa Williams

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nicole Clark was great! She went over all the details and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend her as an agent."