Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Cornwell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Cornwell

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (515 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kody McKinney

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Did a great job talking me through the process, quick and very easy!!! Very nice guy!!!"

Derek Scott

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had another big name company and with increases every cycle called state farm and Matt Cumby was able to have me a quote within a few and was a big difference to the lower end for same coverage and a add on. When I went in to do paperwork was all prepared and a quick visit. Would definitely recommend matt as it was more like working with someone I had known for yrs very personable and knowledgeable."

Michele Milazzo

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our experience with Jim Cornwell's office has been amazing! We moved from another office after being frustrated with the service and our new premiums after adding our 16 year old son to our policy. Victoria Ostapski was brilliant to work with and found multiple savings for us immediately! Within a month we received a check for $2,000 in savings and she reduced the premium for our son by 25%! To say we were impressed was an understatement! This office does not disappoint!"

Anna Mattingly

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful with explaining everything to me about my policy."

Chance Longen

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m not a fan of insurance, but when I called this agency and spoke with Anthony Pellegrino he made the whole process easy for me. He was trying to get what was best for me and ended up giving me better coverage at a cheaper rate. I recommend calling this agency for all of your insurance needs."

vincent giardina

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"From the moment i moved to Florida 3 months ago and every step of the way this office always picked up the phone and if not immediately i would get a call back in minutes. home auto whatever you need these guys treat you like family. Matt Cumby is my broker and he does an amazing job even came to my house with another colleague Matt Hesson today who was very knowledgeable and friendly also. I can not say enough great things about this Company and their agents. FORGET ABOUT "YOUR IN GOOD HANDS" This company has you completely covered."

Tiffany Marie

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt was so helpful and nice. He added me back with State Farm because I left them about a year ago and went to Progressive which was a huge mistake on my end however, Matt was very understanding and thoughtful. Thank you Matt!!"

Tyler Smith

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super easy process to transfer my insurance to Florida - over and done in approx 20 mins over the phone. Agent was Matt Cumby"

Jackie Coraggio

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Matt today- cannot say enough positive info about our experience! Helpful, quick, got us an amazing rate. THANK YOU!!!!!!!"

Leslie Hudock

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so impressed by this insurance agency. We all know how challenging the residential property insurance market is these days. Jim Cornwell's team worked tirelessly to get us a good result. They have earned our business for years to come."

Bruce Meeks

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had the pleasure of working with Emory Colbert on a few occasions. In all honesty, dealing with insurance matters is not usually an endeavor I look forward to. However, Emory's professionalism, knowledge, prompt and thorough responses, and great attitude is always a breathe of fresh air. And, I am not the easiest customer to please. My background as a human resources executive has given me a keen eye for identifying talented and exemplary personnel -- Emory makes the grade! He is a winner who does the agency proud!"

Rebecca Gornto

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Cumby was the most helpful in the process of switching my insurance over to Florida. Highly recommend this office as everyone there is so helpful and kind."

Brook Ruxton

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anthony was very professional, friendly and helpful! State Farm has taken care of me for the past 10+ years. I hope to continue with State Farm in Florida. Anxiously awaiting my insurance quotes. Thanks!!!"

Nicolas Castellano

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt H. was super patient, thorough, and took time out of his evening to save us money on our auto insurance."

Samantha Epp

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice friendly, and efficient service. I would highly recommend them"

Muriel Hindman

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys are awesome. My daughter was relocating from TN to FL and we needed to find an agency locally in FL that could assist us and provide apt and vehicle insurance. Called Jim Cornwell agency and Matthew Hesson answered the phone. He and Lici were on top of it. They knew their products (FL requires different coverage than TN) I didn't know this, listened to my questions, followed up with me and confirmed we were good to go. It gives me great peace of mind to know my daughter will be in good hands with Jim Cornwell State Farm. Thank you guys, ya'll are the best!"

Bradley Smith

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew Cumby 👍👍 answered all my questions and made getting an auto/motorcycle policy simple and easy."

Kristen Goldenberg

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is the best ! Very helpful and responsive. Highly recommend"

Alexa Efthymiou

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Anthony Pellegrino for my auto insurance needs. He is professional, timely, and overall a great person to work with. I have always had a positive experience at State Farm, but Anthony’s hard work and upbeat personality enhanced this experience and made it enjoyable. Thanks Anthony for your patience and treating me as a valued client!"

Colleen Monroe

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just moved to Florida, and was blown away (and discouraged) to see how much more my auto insurance would be. I was on the hunt for about a week for reasonable rates. Well, little did I know I was blessed when I received a call from Agent Matt Cumby. Not only did he offer me reasonable rates, but he went through my coverages with me in detail to ensure I understood what I was getting/buying so that he was writing a policy to fulfill my needs. I was so pleased, I went ahead and converted my renter’s insurance too. He gave me the same service and I couldn’t be happier. I’m actually excited to have insurance with State Farm now! Thanks, Matt for not only great service, but helping me to feel excited about the changes!"

Shelby Mayes

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Jim Cornwell State Farm! Victoria is always so incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. She goes the extra mile, and it doesn’t go unnoticed. I appreciate all of your help Victoria!"

Christian Maples

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loved my experience so far! Enrolled a few months ago and needed renters insurance and Anthony hooked me up quickly and painlessly. Definitely recommend them!"

Danah Lee

May 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Victoria was super helpful and professional!"

Krystle Sercu

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team here at the agency is great to work with. I would highly recommend."

Taylor Hinton

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anthony is literally the best!! If you’re in need of insurance, he’s the one you want to speak to."